School Calendar

2021

AUGUST

August 9 (Monday) First Day for teachers

August 16 (Monday) First Day for students

SEPTEMBER

September 6 (Monday) Labor Day – Holiday

September 6 – 8 (Monday-Wednesday) Rosh Hashanah (Student observance as needed)

September 15 (Wednesday) Yom Kippur (Student observance as needed)

OCTOBER

October 5-8 (Tuesday-Friday) Parent-Teacher Conferences

October 11 (Monday) Indigenous People’s Day

October 11-15 (Monday-Friday) Fall Break

NOVEMBER

November 2 (Tuesday) In-service Day (Student Holiday)

November 24-26 (Wednesday-Friday) Thanksgiving Holiday

November 28-December 6 (Sunday-Monday) Hanukkah (Student observance as needed)

DECEMBER

December 17 (Friday) 1/2 day for students

December 20-31 Winter Break

2022

JANUARY

January 3 (Monday) In-service Day (Student Holiday)

January 4 (Tuesday) First Day for Students after Winter Holidays

January 17 (Monday) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Holiday

FEBRUARY

February 14 (Monday) Valentine’s Day celebration (Students in school)

February 21 (Monday) In-service Day (Student Holiday)

MARCH

March 8-11 (Tuesday-Friday) Parent-Teacher Conferences

March 14-18 (Monday-Friday) Spring Break

APRIL

April 1-30 (Friday-Saturday) Ramadan (Student observance as needed)

April 15 (Friday) In-service Day (Student Holiday)

April 15-23 (Friday-Saturday) Passover (Student observance as needed)

April 18 (Monday) Holiday

April 22 (Friday) Earth Day (Students in school)

MAY

May 5 (Thursday) Cinco de Mayo (Student observance as needed)

May 25 (Wednesday) Last Day for Students (1/2 day for students) 

May 26 (Thursday) Last Day for Teachers

June

June 19 (Sunday) Juneteenth

Knoxville School of Progressive Education
Conveniently located near West Town Mall | Knoxville, Tennessee
info@knoxvilleprogressive.org | 865.213.2295
Contact Us